til Roskilde Festival 2015 - 27. juni til 4. juli
onsdag 11.01.12

First Danish bands are ready for Roskilde Festival 2012

I Got You On Tape, Larsen & Furious Jane and an acid rock package from the label El Paraiso are added to the programme.

After a December full of international heavyweights, we start the new year with a batch of Danish bands.

I GOT YOU ON TAPE retakes Roskilde Festival as a band that risen significantly from the ranks since their last visit at the festival in 2009. The Danes are well on their way to becoming central on the Nordic alternative scene. I Got You On Tape’s new album is called Church Of The Real, and with a sporadic disco inspiration, church organ and catchy choruses, the well-playing four-piece will ensure a grandiose atmosphere with their melodic poppy rock songs.

LARSEN & FURIOUS JANE is a well-kept secret of the lucky few. Not for long. With a solid grasp on songwriting, Larsen & Furious Jane have created a handful of albums that uses well-written, absolutely non-Danish sounding indie rock to explore the rather disgruntled mood as it sounds coming from a group of Danes.

EL PARAISO is a new Danish record label focusing on experimental, mind-expanding music. From the label’s psychedelic menu we present acid rockers CAUSA SUI, the band EL PARAISO ENSEMBLE put together especially for Roskilde 2012 and the kraut and post-rock trio PAPIR. Look forward to a package full of thick, cosmic acid from some of Denmark's most respected underground bands.


I Got You On Tape will ensure a grandiose atmosphere with their melodic poppy rock songs.

Skriv en kommentar

Du skal være logget på for at kunne kommentere
Vi mangler oplysninger på din brugerprofil og vil derfor bede dig opdatere din profil ved at benytte følgende link:
Redigér profil
400tegn tilbage
Vi benytter reCAPTCHA
Tilmeld dig nyhedsbrev
Husk mig
Glemt password?
Ophavsretten tilhører Roskilde Festival.
Informationerne må alene anvendes til eget ikke-kommercielt brug.
Dette site anvender cookies.
Læs mere om brugen...