Roskilde Festival announces the final warm-up bands
Today the festival adds Emma Acs, Battlekat, Brother Grimm, The Eclectic Moniker, The Malpractice and Messy Shelters to the programme.

With less than a month to the start of this year's Roskilde Festival, the staff is busy preparing. This includes the festival's music office who now presents the final six names for Pavilion Junior, the stage for upcoming music, playing in the festival's warm-up days from 26 to 29 June.

EMMA ACS is just 19 years old and is Denmark's new acid rock queen. Her debut album Champagne is full of tripped-out 60s nostalgia where both sitars, Farfisa organ and hippie rhetoric send purple rings of smoke into the air.

BATTLEKAT has previously been hiding under the cryptic name Just A Number 05272011, and both the group's anonymity as well as its electro-pop songs have made the trendsetting web zine Pitchfork pay attention.

BROTHER GRIMM plays danceable hipster hip hop. The musical backdrop is made of the classic three elements of rock – guitar, bass, drums – while front man Asbjørn Auring Grimm delivers cheeky cockney rap vocals.

THE ECLECTIC MONIKER plays calypso-inspired indie rock. No less than nine members help produce the thick sound.

THE MALPRACTICE is a new output from the ever-productive Johannes Gammelby who also plays in Beta Satan. With The Malpractice the audience can look forward to heavy and tightly played indie rock.

MESSY SHELTERS is a one-man band made by Mikkel Bolding who quite effectively juggles the genres. On his latest album Root System both rock equilibrium and minimalist electronica are on the menu.

The final acts are soon in place
Roskilde Festival still needs to announce a handful of acts before the 2011 programme is fully ready. They see the light of day soon just as the festival will soon unveil this year's opening act on Orange Stage.



See you at Roskilde Festival 30 June - 3 July 2011. Warm-up 26 - 29 June.
The camp site opens 25 June at 18:00.